weeklypopla.blogg.se

Vray 3.6 sketchup rendering not finishing
Vray 3.6 sketchup rendering not finishing











I am a long-time V-Ray user and honestly by the time you move every single setting of irradiance to get 'the best image you want brute force is already done rendering. Here’s one of the images, with LUT and some glare+bloom applied… And I like the layout of this forum more than chaosgroup! I don’t mind the 2 hours really, as long as the end is I believe this could help someone here as well. Lumion 8.3, I’ve seen really nice work done on that (I used Lumion ver 5 and the improvement is huge) but for stills I prefer Vray for stills. I’ve used Thea before and loved it! I agree it’s unbeatable especially when using a nice graphics card+CPU and in my opinion, it gives better glare+bloom and more artistic freedom. So til I get better hardware I’m going to stick to the good old Vray 2.0 ways. I tried Brute force+LC but no good results so far in the time that the other option gives. Again, I prefer bucket rendering over progressive rendering and primarily IR map+LC. A native denoiser was added to the Sketchup vray but it doesn’t work very well on this machine. Vray 3.4 Sketchup gives you a bar to slide to ‘adjust render quality’ and thus far, I have found none of it works well (either too noisy or too long render times). My hardware is a bit dated (Core i5 at 4 cores, 3.1ghz and a modest 8gb ram) thus optimization is very necessary. I can’t imagine the hustle without Skatter here. I did use Skatter for the pebbles, trees, grasses and potted plants.

#Vray 3.6 sketchup rendering not finishing 1080p

Yet for exterior views like the one you show, Thea is unbeatable speed/quality wise (and compatible with Skatter from the ground-up), but even more, Lumion 8 gives impressive results (I’d say a still image similar to yours in 1080p would take around 20 seconds in 5 star quality and perhaps around 5 minutes in 8k) but you need to learn an other soft again and of course it’s not given.īTW is the truck imported from 3DWarehouse? 3D Warehouse I agree that with powerful recent machines, Brute force primary and Light cache secondary gives fast and reliable results. I usually crank down the noise threshold for interior views with no direct lighting and yet I use a photoshop mix with a denoise pass (render element) to get rid of some noise. I haven’t used vray for ages now but for exterior images, I usually got nice enough results with much lower noise thresholds than 0.01 (like 0.05 but that depends on the complexity of the lighting and the textures) in max vray 3.4 (never tested 3.6) and earlier. I see you have pebbles on the ground? is this where resides the skatter in your image?Īnyway, is the rendertime around 2h for a 1080p image? In this case, indeed your hardware must be a bit on the slow side or your setup needs optimization. Well, unless your settings involve Skatter considerations, of course.











Vray 3.6 sketchup rendering not finishing